Mar 19, 2015
Download the article
Click here to print
Text size
aA+ aA-

DSW announces the opening of 19 new stores this spring

Mar 19, 2015

After reporting its positive financial numbers for 2014, DSW on Wednesday announced the nationwide opening of 19 new stores this spring season. 


"We are pleased to grow our footprint in cities DSW already calls home, while also expanding to new areas of the country. Opening 19 stores this season and more throughout 2015 is absolutely thrilling for our brand," said Carrie McDermott, Executive Vice President and Chief Operating Officer of DSW.
The store openings will rollout throughout the season with 5 opening in March, 13 in April, and 1 in May. The states include Texas, Illinois, Florida, Pennsylvania, Wisconsin, Massachusetts, New York, Washington state, Virginia, California, Ohio, and Michigan.

After the initial 19 openings, DSW has plans to open 16 more stores by the end of 2015.

Copyright © 2023 FashionNetwork.com All rights reserved.

Tags :